活動

課外活動

孟嘗會中文學校於學期中舉辦多項活動,例如學藝比賽包括填色、繪畫、書法、作文等比賽項目、火警演習、慶祝聖誕節、農曆新年表演及嘉年華會、朗誦比賽及開放日等,讓學生有更多機會表達自己和了解中華文化。

學校於學期中舉辦多項繪畫、書法、作文及朗誦比賽,讓學生取得更多表達自己和了解中華文化的機會。學藝比賽的優勝作品與及學生習作會在各分校的開放日展出。
Extra Curricular Activities Extra Curricular Activities Extra Curricular Activities
學校亦會舉辦教育講座,邀請大學教授、孟嘗會青年團代表及教育界人士作爲講員,討論升學、輔導、就業等與學生有切身關係的題目,家長、學生可以和講者直接咨詢及交流。
Extra Curricular Activities
此外,學校於學年畢業典禮上,頒發一般中文程度、默書、書法、作文等証書給學生,以表揚他們卓越的表現和所付出的努力。還有,為了讓學生更認識中國及加拿大的文化,學校會於中秋節、聖誕節及農曆新年等節日舉行慶祝活動。
Extra Curricular Activities Extra Curricular Activities
除了校內的活動外,中文學校學生也參與多項校外活動,例如參加公開的朗誦比賽,為「多倫多湖濱馬拉松賽」的「小亞洲」賽站、千叟宴等活動表演中國樂器、舞蹈、功夫、唱歌等,讓學生在教室内學習中文之餘,也有機會擴濶接觸面,從中吸收課堂以外的經驗。
Extra Curricular Activities

Activities

Extra-curricular Activities

During each school term, extra-curricular activities such as Fire Drill, Christmas Celebration, Open House, Academic Competitions in coloring, drawing, writing, and poem-reading will be held. Students also perform in the annual Chinese New Year Celebration. Students are thereby endowed with more opportunities for self-expression and a deeper understanding of the Chinese culture.

In-school competitions of drawing, writing, penmanship and poem-reading are held to give students an opportunity of self-expression and in-depth understanding of the Chinese culture.  Diplomas and certificates are presented to graduates and students who excel in areas such as dictation, penmanship, composition in the annual Graduation Ceremonies.
Extra Curricular Activities Extra Curricular Activities Extra Curricular Activities
Education Talks are also organized for our parents and students.  Speakers include university professors, representatives of Mon Sheong Foundation Youth Group, and seasoned workers in the education field.  In the seminars, parents and students have the opportunity to discuss topics such as further education, counseling, career development with the speakers.
Extra Curricular Activities
To further enhance students’ understanding and appreciation of the Chinese and Canadian culture, the Chinese School organizes programs to celebrate the Mid-Autumn Festival, Christmas, and Chinese New Year.
Extra Curricular Activities Extra Curricular Activities
In addition to activities in the school, students also participate in various activities outside school. They join open choral speaking contests, give performances of Chinese musical instrument, dance, kung fu, and singing in the events such as the “Little Asia” of “Toronto Waterfront Marathon” and “Golden Seniors Celebration”. These are experiences that would enrich students’ learning.
Extra Curricular Activities